15th ITG Conference on Speech Communication

The 15th ITG Conference on Speech Communication will take place in Aachen, Germany in autumn 2023. Further details will be announced soon.



The 15th ITG conference on Speech Communication solicits contributions on theory, algorithms, and applications in the following areas of speech, audio, and spoken language processing.

  • Speech Enhancement and Separation
  • Source Localization and Tracking
  • Automatic Speech and Speaker Recognition
  • Spoken Dialogue, Diarization, and Spoken Document Retrieval Systems
  • Speech Synthesis
  • Speech Modeling, Coding, and Transmission
  • Speech Production and Perception
  • Speech and Audio Quality Assessment
  • Speech Intelligibility Assessment
  • Paralinguistics, Speech Diagnostics and Speech-related Biosignals
  • Speech in Automotive, Mobile, and Multimodal Applications
  • Acoustic Interfaces, Assistive Devices, and Hearing Aids
  • Hardware and Software Tools
  • Emerging Topics and Applications


Paper Submission and Deadlines

Papers will be published with IEEE Xplore, and are expected to be written in English. They must not exceed four pages plus one additional page containing only references.

Important dates
Submission of full paper: Tbd
Update of first submission: Tbd
Notification of acceptance: Tbd
Submission of final print version: Tbd
Submission of posters: Tbd


Technical Program Committee

  • P. Jax (Chair), RWTH Aachen
  • S. Möller(Co-Chair), TU Berlin
  • G. Enzner, Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • S. Doclo, Universität Oldenburg
  • T. Fingscheidt, TU Braunschweig
  • T. Gerkmann, Universität Hamburg
  • H.-W. Gierlich, HEAD acoustics GmbH
  • E. Habets, Int. Audio Laboratories Erlangen
  • R. Häb-Umbach, Universität Paderborn
  • W. Kellermann, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • D. Klakow, Universität des Saarlandes
  • D. Kolossa, Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • G. Kubin, TU Graz
  • H. Löllmann, FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • R. Martin, Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • B. Meyer, Universität Oldenburg
  • H. Puder, Sivantos GmbH
  • R. Schlüter, RWTH Aachen
  • G. Schmidt, Kiel University
  • B. Schuller, Universität Augsburg
  • T. Schultz, Universität Bremen
  • P. Vary, RWTH Aachen